Image

Abhinaba Lahiri

Assistant Professor
eMail: abhinaba@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280
Department: Centre for Mathematical and Computational Economics

Social Choice Theory, Mechanism Design, Game Theory

Ajay Agarwal

Professor
eMail: ajayagarwal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1378
Department: Electrical Engineering


Anand Krishnan Plappally

Assistant Professor
eMail: anandk@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1507
Department: Mechanical Engineering

Wetlands, geospatial applications , agriculture

Anand Mishra

Assistant Professor
eMail: mishra@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1264
Department: Computer Science & Engineering


Angan Sengupta

Assistant Professor
eMail: angan@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1706
Department: Chemical Engineering

Multiscale Modelling and Simulations, Computational Material Design, Fire and Explosion Dynamics and Safety Modelling, Transport Processes Modelling and Simulations

Anil Kumar Tiwari

Associate Professor
eMail: akt@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1353
Department: Electrical Engineering

Neuroscience, Image and video processing, Healthcare devices


Anirban Ghosh

Assistant Professor
eMail: aghosh@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1558
Department: Metallurgical & Materials Engineering

Ankita Sharma

Associate Professor
eMail: ankitasharma@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1406
Department: Humanities and Social Sciences

Advance form of human behavior as an integration for cognition, emotional, social, moral and self aspects


Arun Kumar Singh

Associate Professor
eMail: singhak@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1358
Department: Electrical Engineering

Wireless Communications, Spread Spectrum Systems, ML for communications

Chhanda Chakraborti

Adjunct faculty
eMail: chhanda@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1420
Department: Humanities and Social Science


Debasis Das

Assistant Professor
eMail: debasis@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1261
Department: Computer Science & Engineering

Networking, IoT and Machine Learning

Deepak Mishra

Assistant Professor
eMail: dmishra@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1262
Department: Computer Science & Engineering

Medical Image Analysis, Machine Learning, Resource Constrained AI


Dilpreet Kaur

Assistant Professor
eMail: dilpreetkaur@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1460
Department: Mathematics

Group Theory

Dip Sankar Banerjee

Associate Professor
eMail: dipsankarb@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1272
Department: Computer Science & Engineering

High Performance Computing, Computer Architecture


Dipanjan Roy

Associate Professor
eMail: droy@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280
Department: Centre for Brain Science and Applications

Dweepobotee Brahma

Assistant Professor
eMail: dweepobotee@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1755
Department: Centre for Mathematical and Computational Economics

Econometrics, Causal Inference and Machine Learning, Health Economics


Gaurav Bhatnagar

Associate Professor
eMail: goravb@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1457
Department: Mathematics

Multimedia Security, Image Fusion, Floor Plan Analysis, Image Segmentation, Image Completion

Gaurav Kumar

Assistant Professor
eMail: gauravkumar@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1805
Department: School of Management & Entrepreneurship

Digital Financial Services, Financial Analytics


Joydeep Dutta

Professor
eMail: jdutta@iitk.ac.in
Phone: (91 512) 259 7568
Department: Economic Sciences

Krishna Kumar Balaraman

Associate Professor
eMail: krishna@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1815 
Department: School of Management & Entrepreneurship

Foresight, Microfoundations of Strategic Capability Building


Manish Aggarwal

Associate Professor
eMail: ma@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1811
Department: School of Management & Entrepreneurship

Preference learning, multi criteria decision making

Manish Narwaria

Assistant Professor
eMail: narwaria@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1367
Department: Electrical Engineering


Manoj Choudhary

Professor
eMail: manoj@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1383
Department: Electrical Engineering

 

Mayank Vatsa

Professor
eMail: mvatsa@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1266
Department: Computer Science & Engineering

Computer Vision, Machine Leanring (deep learning)


Mitali Mukerji

Professor
eMail: mitali@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1217
Department: BioScience and Bioengineering

Genomics, Ayurgenomics and Precision medicine

Neeraj Jain

Professor
eMail: neeraj.jain@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280
Department: Bioscience & Bioengineering

Neuroscience


Nil Kamal Hazra

Assistant Professor
eMail: nilkamal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1458
Department: Mathematics

Reliability, Time series Analysis

P. Ravi Prakash

Assistant Professor
eMail: rp@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1661
Department: Civil and Infrastructure Engineering

Computational Mechanics, Structural Fire Engineering, Discrete Element Method


Pankaj Yadav

Assistant Professor
eMail: pyadav@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1211
Department: Bioscience & Bioengineering

Biioinformatics, Multi-omics

Pradip Kumar Tewari

Visiting Professor
eMail: pradiptewari@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1703
Department: Chemical Engineering

AI/ ML based Performance Analysis of Process Equipment and Chemical Industries, Smart Water Grid.


Puneet Sharma

Associate Professor
eMail: puneet@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1455
Department: Mathematics

Computational Neuroscience

Rajendra Nagar

Assistant Professor
eMail: rn@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1369
Department: Electrical Engineering

Computer Vision, Computer Graphics, Digital Geometry Processing


Ranju Mohan

Assistant Professor
eMail: ranju@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1657
Department: Civil Engineering

Traffic flow modelling and simulation,Driver behaviour analysis, connected and autonomous vehicles

Reetanjali Moharana

Assistant Professor
eMail: reetanjali@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1616
Department: Physics


Richa Singh

Professor
eMail: richa@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1267
Department: Computer Science & Engineering

Machine Learning and Trustable AI

Romi Banerjee

Assistant Professor
eMail: romibanerjee@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1269
Department: Computer Science & Engineering

Natural Language Understanding, Creativity in Children, Embodied Systems


Ruhi Sonal

Assistant Professor
eMail: ruhisonal@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1416
Department: Humanities and Social Sciences

Decision Theory, Game Theory, Economics of Networks

Sandeep Kumar Yadav

Associate Professor
eMail: sy@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1354
Department: Electrical Engineering


Sankalp Pratap

Associate Professor
eMail: sp@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1817
Department: School of Management & Entrepreneurship

Santanu Chaudhury

Professor
eMail: santanuc@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1025
Department: Computer Science & Engineering


Shilpa Dang

Assistant Professor
eMail: sdang@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1758
Department: Centre for Brain Science and Applications

Computational Cognitive Neuroscience; Connectomics; fMRI; Pupillometry

Suman Dhaka

Assistant Professor
eMail: dhakas@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1415
Department: Humanities and Social Science

Cognitive Neuroscience


Sumit Kalra

Assistant Professor
eMail: sumitk@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1259
Department: Computer Science & Engineering

Software Architecture and Cloud Computing

Sushmita Paul

Assistant Professor
eMail:sushmitapaul@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1207
Department: Bioscience & Bioengineering


Vivek Vijay

Assistant Professor
eMail: vivek@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1454
Department: Mathematics

V. Narayanan

Assistant Professor
eMail:vnara@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1607
Department: Physics

Experimental Quantum Optics, Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT) and Quantum Imaging


V. V. M. S. Chandramouli

Assistant Professor
eMail: chsarma@iitj.ac.in
Phone: (91 291) 280 1456
Department: Mathematics


Adjunct Professor of Practice: Vinay Kulkarni
Faculty Board – Affiliate Faculty Member of School of AIDE

Administrative Set up

Head of the School: Prof. Neeraj Jain

Chair, School Research Committee: Dr. Dipanjan Roy

Chair, Faculty Search Committee: Prof. Richa Singh

Chair, Innovation Management Committee: Dr. Sankalp Pratap

Convenor: Dr. Ranju Mohan